Close this search box.
Close this search box.


Last update: 9 April 2024


The continental level is fundamental to the life of IFCA, to be promoted and supported with the contribution of the member countries among which one or two countries take responsibility for coordination in contact with the countries and the international secretariat.
Continental coordination promotes coordination by age.
The continental level of the Church is the reference point for the IFCA at continental level.

The member countries are 2, the observer countries are 4.

Member countries are countries where Catholic Action is present with the four well-known characteristics described in Apostolicam Actuositatem 20, under the name Catholic Action or under another name, with an organisation that corresponds to the history and reality of each national association.
The request to participate in IFCA as a member country is submitted by the Bishops’ Conference of the country or by the Bishop of the diocese in which the CA wishes to actively participate, representing its country.

Observer countries are countries with contacts established mainly through participation in continental or international initiatives.
For some countries, contacts have been active for some time, for others they are in their infancy, and for others they are to be taken up again.
Thanks to the continental work, a fundamental level for IFCA life, we are checking the situation of each observer country in order to include up-to-date news.

Continental bodies of the Church
FABC brings together all African Bishops’ Conferences.

Name of collaborators

Responsibles for continental coordination


Albert A. Loteyro, Executive Vice-President LAIKO
H.E. Msgr. Felix Machado, Bishop of Vasai, Secretary of the Episcopal Conference India

Continental activities

Continental activities

you might also be interested